About the Program

Progression Chart

Divisional Technical Rescue Teams

Technical Rescue Teams have been designated in seven (7) divisions through out the Commonwealth. They provide specialized emergency response services such as: Trench Rescue, Confined Space Rescue, Vehicle Rescue, Water Rescue, Rope Rescue, Farm Machinery Rescue, Structural Collapse Rescue, and Wilderness Search Rescue.

These teams are activated through the State EOC: 800-468-8892

Division Contact Department Phone Email
Division 1 Amy Burnette Chesterfield Fire & Emergency Medical Services 804-748-1431 burnettea@chesterfield.gov
Division 2 Stephen Morris Harrisonburg Fire Department 540-432-7703 steve.morris@harrisonburgva.gov
Division 3 Greg Wormser Lynchburg Fire & EMS Department 434-455-6345
Division 4 Don Farley Bristol Fire Department 276-645-7305
Division 5 John Ruble Virginia Beach Fire Department 757-348-9217 jruble@vbgov.com 
Division 6 David Hoback Roanoke Fire-EMS 540-529-6802
Division 7 Matt Burns Fairfax County Fire & Rescue 703-246-4681