The Virginia Department of Fire Programs is comprised of regional offices operated by dedicated staff along with the VA Fire Services Board, working together for the good of VA’s fire and emergency services community. The following is the VDFP staff directory. For specific department information, including training courses, conferences and meetings, please click on the appropriate department or scroll down for a listing of all offices with contact information.

Agency Administration | Training & Development | Virginia Fire Marshal Academy | State Fire Marshal’s Office

Go to alphabetical listing

Division Name Position Phone
Office of the Executive Director
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
Michael Reilly
Michael.Reilly@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Director Tel: 804-249-1962
Robert Dubé
robert.dube@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy
Executive Director
Tel: 804-249-1962
Maketter Kelley
maketter.kelley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Administrative Assistant Tel: 804-249-1962
Vanessa Copeland
vanessa.copeland@vdfp.virginia.gov
Public Information Officer Tel: 804-249-1986
Claire Ozah
claire.ozah@vdfp.virginia.gov
Marketing & Communications Intern
VACANT Senior Internal Auditor
Quality Assurance Briant Atkins
briant.atkins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Safety Officer Tel: 804-249-4173
David Jolly
david.jolly@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Quality Assurance Chief Tel: 804-249-1970
Katrina Morris
katrina.morris@vdfp.virginia.gov
Quality Assurance Technician Tel: 804-249-1969
Manuel Winfrey
manuel.winfrey@vdfp.virginia.gov
PR & Marketing Specialist Tel: 804-371-0220
VACANT Emergency Coordinator
Agency Administration
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
Brenda Scaife
brenda.scaife@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Administrative Officer Tel: 804-249-1966
Information Technology Antonio Crew
antonio.crew@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information Technology Manager Tel: 804-249-4176
Warren Shearin
warren.shearin@vdfp.virginia.gov
Applications Administrator Tel: 804-249-1998
William “Billy” Brothers
billy.brothers@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information Technology Specialist Tel: 804-249-1959
Fiscal Services Lisa Jackson
lisa.jackson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accounting Manager Tel: 804-249-4178
VACANT Fiscal Technician
VACANT Fiscal Technician
Frankie Dickerson
frankie.dickerson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fiscal Technician Tel: 804-249-1983
VACANT Accountant Supervisor
Meredith Robinson
meredith.robinson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accountant Supervisor
Adrienne Howard
adrienne.howard@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accountant
Alicia Styles
alicia.styles@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accountant
Administration Heather Smolka
heather.smolka@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administration Manager Tel: 804-249-1992
Brook Pittinger
brook.pittinger@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Assistant Chief of Administration & Risk Management Services Tel: 804-249-1961
Dianna Banks
dianna.banks@vdfp.virginia.gov
HR Coordinator Tel: 804-249-1974
VFSB, Policy and Planning Travis Rickman
travis.rickman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Government Affairs Manager
Tracey Frame
tracey.frame@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist/Receptionist Tel: 804-249-1999
 Procurement VACANT Purchasing Manager Tel: 804-249-1964
J. Tyler Turpin
justin.turpin@vdfp.virginia.gov
Purchasing Analyst Tel: 804-249-1997
Dawn Jordan Purchasing Specialist
Grants and Local Aid Theresa Hunter
theresa.hunter @vdfp.virginia.gov
Grants & Budget Manager Tel:804-249-1958
Bookstore Operations Barbara Nunley
barbara.nunley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant Tel: 804-249-1976
Paul Kohler
paul.kohler@vdfp.virginia.gov
Bookstore Coordinator Tel: 804-249-1967

 

Training and Development
Training and Development
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
William MacKay
william.mackay@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief of Training and Operations
Tenia Berryman
tenia.berryman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant
Amanda Kennedy
amanda.kennedy@vdfp.virginia.gov
Curriculum Program Development Manager Tel: 804-335-7347
Technical Rescue Jamey Brads
jamey.brads@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief of Heavy Technical Rescue Tel: 804-249-1984
Priscilla Pardue
Priscilla.pardue@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 804-249-1955
Mike Wilkins
michael.wilkins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Program Support Technician Tel: 804-249-1985
VA Aircraft Rescue Fire Fighting VACANT ARFF Chief
John Calhoun
john.calhoun@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Logistics Chief
Tracy Burgess
tracy.burgess@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Logistics Technician
Division 1 Office – Richmond
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
Tel: 804-249-1996
John Fugman
john.fugman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief Tel: 804-249-1994
Lisa Cearley
lisa.cearley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 804-249-1996
Division 2 Office – Culpeper
471 James Madison Hwy, Suite 101
Culpeper, VA 22701
Tel: 540-317-7672
Jeffrey Liebold
jeffrey.liebold@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 540-317-7672
April Grigsby
april.grigsby@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 540-317-7672
Division 3 Office – Farmville
124 N. South Street
Farmville, VA  23901
Tel: 434-392-3277
Tom Berry
tom.berry@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 434-392-3277
Fonseca Brown

fonseca.brown@vdfp.virginia.gov

Administrative Specialist
Division 4 Office – Chilhowie
1169 East Lee Highway
Chilhowie, VA 24319
Tel: 276-646-0266
Michael Parris
michael.parris@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 276-646-0266
Deborah Kiser
deborah.kiser@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant Tel: 276-646-0266
Division 5 Office – Hampton
1919 Commerce Dr. Suite 400
Hampton, VA 23666
Tel: 757-848-5828
Doreen McAndrews
doreen.mcandrews@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 757-848-5828
Karen Busch
karen.busch@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Administrative Specialist Tel: 757-848-5828
Division 6 Office – Roanoke
3003 Peters Creek Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
Tel: 804-920-0614
Dennis Price
dennis.price@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 804-920-0614
Debra Huffman
debra.huffman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 804-920-0614
Division 7 Office – Fairfax
4975 Alliance Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
Tel: 703-259-2325
Dereck Baker
dereck.baker@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief Tel: 703-259-2325
Monica Ellis
monica.ellis@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 703-259-3232
Virginia Fire Marshal Academy
VFMA
1005 Technology Park Drive
Richmond, VA 23059
Tel: 804-371-0220
Anthony Barrero
anthony.barrero@vdfp.virginia.gov
Virginia Fire Marshal Academy Chief Tel: 804-612-7268
VACANT Virginia Fire Marshal Academy Deputy Chief
VACANT Virginia Fire Marshal Academy Trainer and Instructor II
Andrew Dunnick
andrew.dunnick@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fusion Center Senior Analyst Tel: 804-371-0220
Naomi Mottley
naomi.mottley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 804-249-1956
Bailey Martin                                                    bailey.martin@vdfp.virginia.gov  Program Support Technician Tel: 804-249-1981

 

State Fire Marshal’s Office
Headquarters
1005 Technology Park Drive
Richmond, VA 23059
Tel: 804-371-0220
Garrett Dyer
garrett.dyer@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief State Fire Marshal Tel: 804-920-0430
Joshua Davis
joshua.davis@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Assistant State Fire Marshal for Field Operations Tel: 804-396-0525
William “Billy” Hux
billy.hux@vdfp.virginia.gov
Assistant State Fire Marshal for Special Operations Tel: 540-270-6617
VACANT Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal-Eastern
John Cullinane
john.cullinane@vdfp.virginia.gov
RCIP-LSC Program Coordinator Tel: 804-612-7270
Jill Germroth
jill.germroth@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant Tel: 804-612-7266
Division 1
1005 Technology Park Drive,
Glen Allen, VA 23059
Tel: 804-371-0220
Dee Madsen
dee.madsen@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal-Central Tel: 804-840-9632
Franklin “Troy” Bower
franklin.bower@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II Tel: 804-840-3523
Marlow Jones
marlow.jones@vdfp.virginia.gov  
Deputy State Fire Marshal I Tel: 804-297-5658
Darnell Weatherington
darnell.weatherington@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I Tel: 804-840-7899
EASTERN REGION

 

VACANT Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal
Division 2
471 James Madison Hwy, Suite 101
Culpeper, VA 22701
Damon Price
damon.price@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I Tel: 804-229-1266
Tony Dennis
tony.dennis@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II Tel: 540-598-8072
VACANT Deputy State Fire Marshal I
Division 5
102 Pratt Street
Fort Monroe, VA 23651-1106
Tel: 757-848-5828
Rusty Chase
rusty.chase@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II  Tel: 757-406-0980
Robert Parker
robert.parker@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II Tel: 540-270-2219
Mark Hopkins

mark.hopkins@vdfp.virginia.gov

Deputy State Fire Marshal I Tel: 804-489-7170
VACANT Deputy State Fire Marshal  I
Division 7
4975 Alliance Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
Tel: 703-259-3232
George Hollingsworth
george.hollingsworth@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II  Tel: 804-221-2415
Norita Alexander
norita.alexander@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II Tel: 804-624-9175
Division 3
124 N. South Street
Farmville, VA 23901
Tel: 434-392-3277
Kenneth Kent
kenneth.kent@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II  Tel:540-580-0175
Greg Harp

greg.harp@vdfp.virginia.gov

Deputy State Fire Marshal II  Tel: 804-840-8941
Mike Hickman

mike.hickman@vdfp.virginia.gov 

Deputy State Fire Marshal I Tel: 804-912-0269
Division 4
1169 East Lee Highway
Chilhowie, VA 24319
Tel: 276-646-0266
Claude Hutton

claude.hutton@vdfp.virginia.gov

Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal-Western Tel: 276-591-6320
Clark Mitchell
clark.mitchell@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I  Tel: 276-791-9888
Josh Davidson

josh.davidson@vdfp.virginia.gov 

Deputy State Fire Marshal I  Tel: 276-791-9951
David Wyatt
david.wyatt@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II  Tel: 276-791-9800
Michael Yingling
michael.yingling@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II  Tel: 276-791-9899
Division 6
6744 Thirlane Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
Tel: 540-561-7033
Joseph Bona
joseph.bona@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II  Tel: 540-524-0340
David Brown
david.brown@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Marshal II  Tel: 540-598-8076