The Virginia Department of Fire Programs is comprised of regional offices operated by dedicated staff along with the VA Fire Services Board, working together for the good of VA’s fire and emergency services community. The following is the VDFP staff directory. For specific department information, including training courses, conferences and meetings, please click on the appropriate department or scroll down for a listing of all offices with contact information.

Agency Administration | Training & Development | Virginia Fire Marshal Academy | State Fire Marshal’s Office

Go to alphabetical listing

Division Name Position Phone
Office of the Executive Director
1005 Technology Park Drive Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
  Garrett Dyer
garrett.dyer@vdfp.virginia.gov
Acting Executive Director Tel: 804-612-7268
  VACANT Deputy Director  
  Maketter Kelley
maketter.kelley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Administrative Assistant Tel: 804-249-1962
  Vacant Public Information Officer
  Manuel Winfrey
manuel.winfrey@vdfp.virginia.gov
PR & Marketing Specialist Tel: 804-546-4885
  Emma Giambalvo
emma.giambalvo@vdfp.virginia.gov
Marketing & Communications Intern Tel: 804-249-9887
Agency Administration
1005 Technology Park Drive Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
  Brook Pittinger
brook.pittinger@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Assistant Chief of Administration & Risk Management Services Tel: 804-612-7267
  Briant Atkins
briant.atkins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Safety Officer Tel: 804-249-4173
Information Technology Antonio Crew
antonio.crew@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information Technology Manager Tel: 804-249-4176
  Warren Shearin
warren.shearin@vdfp.virginia.gov
Applications Administrator Tel: 804-249-1998
  William “Billy” Brothers
billy.brothers@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information Technology Specialist Tel: 804-249-1959
Fiscal Services Lisa Jackson
lisa.jackson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fiscal Director Tel: 804-249-4178
  VACANT Fiscal Technician  
  VACANT Fiscal Technician  
  Frankie Dickerson
frankie.dickerson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fiscal Technician Tel: 804-249-1983
  Meredith Robinson
meredith.robinson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accounting Manager  
  Janice Judkins
janice.judkins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Lead Accountant  
  Adrienne Howard
adrienne.howard@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accountant  
  Alicia Styles
alicia.styles@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accountant Supervisor  
Administration Heather Smolka
heather.smolka@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administration Manager Tel: 804-249-1992
  Chanel Johnson
chanel.johnson@vdfp.virginia.gov
HR Coordinator Tel: 804-249-1974
  Morgyn Johnson
morgyn.johnson@vdfp.virginia.gov
HR Intern Tel: 804-249-1983
VFSB, Policy and Planning Travis Rickman
travis.rickman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Government Affairs Manager  
  Sherri Carneal
sherri.carneal@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Administrative Specialist/Receptionist Tel: 804-371-0220
Procurement Robert Robinson
robert.robinson@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Purchasing Manager Tel: 804-249-1964
  Tammy Harrison
tammy.harrison@vdfp.virginia.gov
Procurement Analyst
  Dawn Jordan
dawn.jordan@vdfp.virginia.gov
Purchasing Specialist Tel: 804-249-1981
Grants and Local Aid Theresa Hunter
theresa.hunter@vdfp.virginia.gov
Grants & Budget Manager Tel:804-249-1958
Bookstore Operations Barbara Nunley
barbara.nunley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant Tel: 804-249-1976
  Paul Kohler
paul.kohler@vdfp.virginia.gov
Bookstore Coordinator Tel: 804-249-1967

 

Training and Development
Training and Development
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
William MacKay
william.mackay@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief of Training and Operations
Tenia Berryman
tenia.berryman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Quality Assurance Technician Tel: 804-249-1987
Amanda Kennedy
amanda.kennedy@vdfp.virginia.gov
Curriculum Program Development Manager Tel: 804-249-1995
Quality Assurance David Jolly
david.jolly@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Quality Assurance Chief Tel: 804-249-1970
VACANT Quality Assurance Technician
Steven Catlett
steven.catlett@vdfp.virginia.gov
Testing and Accreditation Specialist Tel: 804-625-3125
VACANT Emergency Coordinator
Technical Rescue Jamey Brads
jamey.brads@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief of Heavy Technical Rescue Tel: 804-249-1984
Priscilla Pardue
Priscilla.pardue@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 804-249-1955
Mike Wilkins
michael.wilkins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Program Support Technician Tel: 804-371-0220
VA Aircraft Rescue Fire Fighting VACANT ARFF Chief
John Calhoun
john.calhoun@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Logistics Chief
Tracy Burgess
tracy.burgess@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Logistics Technician
Kayla Adcock
kayla.adcock@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Logistics Administrative Assistant Tel: 804-249-4175
Division 1 Office – Richmond
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
Tel: 804-371-0220
John Fugman
john.fugman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief Tel: 804-249-1994
Jurine Benjamin
jurine.benjamin@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division 1 Admin Tel: 804-249-1996
Division 2 Office – Culpeper
471 James Madison Hwy, Suite 101
Culpeper, VA 22701
Tel: 540-317-7672
Jeffrey Liebold
jeffrey.liebold@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 540-317-7672
April Grigsby
april.grigsby@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 540-317-7672
Division 3 Office – Farmville
124 N. South Street
Farmville, VA  23901
Tel: 434-392-3277
Tom Berry
tom.berry@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 434-392-3277
Fonseca Brown
fonseca.brown@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist
Division 4 Office – Marion
225 State Street
Marion, VA 24354
Tel: 276-646-0266
Michael Parris
michael.parris@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 276-646-0266
Deborah Kiser
deborah.kiser@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant Tel: 276-646-0266
Division 5 Office – Hampton
1919 Commerce Dr. Suite 400
Hampton, VA 23666
Tel: 757-848-5828
Doreen McAndrews
doreen.mcandrews@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 757-848-5828
Lisa Cearley

lisa.cearley@vdfp.virginia.gov

Administrative Specialist Tel: 757-848-5828
Division 6 Office – Roanoke
3003 Peters Creek Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
Tel: 804-920-0814
Dennis Price
dennis.price@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 804-920-0614
Debra Huffman
debra.huffman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 804-920-0614
Division 7 Office – Fairfax
4975 Alliance Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
Tel: 703-259-3232
Dereck Baker
dereck.baker@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief Tel: 703-259-2325
Monica Acevedo-Roper
monica.acevedoroper@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 703-259-3232
Virginia Fire Marshal Academy
VFMA
1005 Technology Park Drive
Richmond, VA 23059
Tel: 804-371-0220
Jared Goff
jared.goff@vdfp.virginia.gov
Virginia Fire Marshal Academy Chief Tel: 804-625-3124
Steven Phillips

steven.phillips@vdfp.virginia.gov

Chief Deputy Tel: 804-249-7266
Rachel Leber-Zimba

rachel.leber-zimba@vdfp.virginia.gov

VFMA Senior Intelligence Analyst Tel: 804-612-7269
VACANT Virginia Fire Marshal Academy Trainer and Instructor II
VACANT Fusion Center Senior Analyst
Naomi Mottley
naomi.mottley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 804-249-1956
Bailey Martin                                                    bailey.martin@vdfp.virginia.gov  Program Support Technician Tel: 804-612-7268

 

State Fire Marshal’s Office
Headquarters
1005 Technology Park Drive
Richmond, VA 23059
Tel: 804-371-0220
Vacant Chief State Fire Marshal
Joshua Davis
joshua.davis@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Assistant State Fire Marshal – Field Operations Tel: 804-396-0525
William “Billy” Hux
billy.hux@vdfp.virginia.gov
Assistant State Fire Marshal – Special Operations Tel: 540-270-6617
John Cullinane
john.cullinane@vdfp.virginia.gov
RCIP/LSC Explosives Admin Tel: 804-612-7270
Jill Germroth
jill.germroth@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Assistant Tel: 804-350-4884
Franklin “Troy” Bower
troy.bower@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal – Special Operations Tel: 804-840-3523
CENTRAL REGION
Dee Madsen
dee.madsen@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal – Central Region Tel: 804-612-7258
Division 1
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
Tel: 804-371-0220
Vacant Deputy State Fire Marshal I
Darnell Weatherington
darnell.weatherington@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I Tel: 804-612-7260
Robert Parker
robert.parker@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II Tel: 540-270-2219
Division 3
124 N. South Street
Farmville, VA 23901
Tel: 434-392-3277
Mike Hickam
michael.hickam@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II Tel: 804-912-0269
Greg Harp
greg.harp@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II Tel: 540-492-2063
Vacant Deputy State Fire Marshal I
EASTERN REGION
Rusty Chase
rusty.chase@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal – Eastern Region Tel: 757-406-0512
Division 2
471 James Madison Hwy, Suite 101
Culpeper, VA 22701
Damon Price
damon.price@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I Tel: 804-229-1266
Tony Dennis
tony.dennis@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II Tel: 540-598-8072
Division 5
1919 Commerce Drive, Ste. 400
Hampton, VA 23666
Tel: 757-848-5828
Mark Hopkins
mark.hopkins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II Tel: 804-489-1770
Brigette Dugan
brigette.dugan@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I Tel: 804-205-7274
Vacant Deputy State Fire Marshal  I
Marlow Jones
marlow.jones@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II Tel: 804-297-5658
Division 7
4975 Alliance Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
Tel: 703-259-3232
George Hollingsworth
george.hollingsworth@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II  Tel: 804-221-2415
Norita Alexander
norita.alexander@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II Tel: 804-624-9175
WESTERN REGION
Michael Yingling
michael.yingling@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal – Western Region Tel: 276-791-9899
Division 4
225 State Street
Marion, VA 24354
Tel: 276-646-0266
Clark Mitchell
clark.mitchell@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I  Tel: 276-791-9888
Josh Davidson
joshua.davidson@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Deputy State Fire Marshal II  Tel: 276-591-6320
Vacant

Deputy State Fire Marshal II  
Charles Vannatter
charles.vannatter@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I  Tel: 276-791-9800
Division 6
3003 Peters Creek Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
Tel: 540-561-7033
Joseph Bona
joseph.bona@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II  Tel: 540-524-0340
David Brown
david.brown@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Marshal II  Tel: 540-598-8076