The Virginia Department of Fire Programs is comprised of regional offices operated by dedicated staff along with the VA Fire Services Board, working together for the good of VA’s fire and emergency services community. The following is the VDFP staff directory listed by office.

Office of the Executive Director

Office of the Executive Director
1005 Technology Park Drive Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500

Name Position Phone
Brad Creasy
Brad.Creasy@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Director 804-249-1960
VACANT Deputy Director
Ken Brown
kenneth.brown@vdfp.virginia.gov
Coordinator of Community Risk Reduction 804-249-1982
Maketter Kelley
maketter.kelley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Administrative Assistant 804-249-1962
Will Merritt
william.merritt@vdfp.virginia.gov
Public Information Officer 804-249-1986
Manuel Winfrey
manuel.winfrey@vdfp.virginia.gov
PR & Marketing Specialist 804-546-4855
Bashar Amir
bashar.amir@vdfp.virginia.gov
PR & Marketing Specialist 804-249-9887
Administration

Virginia Department of Fire Programs
1005 Technology Park Drive Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500

Division Name Position Phone
Vacant Chief Safety Officer 804-249-4173
Information Technology Antonio Crew
antonio.crew@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information Technology Manager 804-249-4176
Warren Shearin
warren.shearin@vdfp.virginia.gov
Applications Administrator 804-249-1998
William “Billy” Brothers
billy.brothers@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information Technology Specialist 804-249-1959
Fiscal Services Lisa Jackson
lisa.jackson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fiscal Director 804-249-4178
Frankie Dickerson
frankie.dickerson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fiscal Technician 804-249-1983
Glenn Rivington
glenn.rivington@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fiscal Technician 804-205-3073
Meredith Robinson
meredith.robinson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accounting Manager 804-249-1988
Alicia Styles
alicia.styles@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accountant Supervisor 804-249-1978
Vacant Lead Accountant
Ashley Simien
ashley.simien@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accountant 804-625-3127
Heather Smolka
heather.smolka@vdfp.virginia.gov
Human Resources Manager 804-249-1992
Alexandria Bruss
alexandria.bruss@vdfp.virginia.gov
HR Coordinator 804-249-1974
Samantha Dixon
samantha.dixon@vdfp.virginia.gov
Human Resources Intern 804-249-1983
VFSB, Policy and Planning Vacant Government Affairs Manager
Vacant Administrative Specialist/Receptionist
Procurement Tammy Harrison
tammy.harrison@vdfp.virginia.gov
Purchasing Manager 804-249-1997
Vacant Procurement Analyst
Vacant Purchasing Specialist
Grants and Local Aid Theresa Hunter
theresa.hunter@vdfp.virginia.gov
Grants & Budget Manager 804-249-1958
Barbara Nunley
barbara.nunley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant 804-249-1976
Paul Kohler
paul.kohler@vdfp.virginia.gov
Bookstore Coordinator 804-249-1967

 

Training and Development

Virginia Department of Fire Programs
1005 Technology Park Drive Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500

Training and Development
Name Position Phone
Jamey Brads
jamey.brads@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief of Training and Operations 804-839-1042
Charlotte Green
charlotte.green@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Administrative Assistant 804-249-1987
Amanda Kennedy
amanda.kennedy@vdfp.virginia.gov
Curriculum Program Development Manager 804-249-1995
Jeffrey Liebold
jeffrey.liebold@vdfp.virginia.gov
Instructional Support Specialist 540-171-0096
Quality Assurance David Jolly
david.jolly@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Quality Assurance Chief 804-249-1970
Tenia Berryman
tenia.berryman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Quality Assurance Technician 804-249-1969
Steven Catlett
steven.catlett@vdfp.virginia.gov
Testing and Accreditation Specialist 804-625-3125
Vacant Emergency Coordinator
Technical Rescue Chad Riddleberger
chadwick.riddleberger@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief of Special Operations 804-249-1984
Priscilla Pardue
Priscilla.pardue@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist 804-249-1955
Mike Wilkins
michael.wilkins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Program Support Technician 804-486-2185
John Calhoun
john.calhoun@vdfp.virginia.gov
Logistics Chief 804-249-1985
Glenn Akers
glenn.akers@vdfp.virginia.gov
Logistics Technician
Teresa Whittaker
teresa.whittaker@vdfp.virginia.gov
Logistics Administrative Assistant 804-249-4175
Division 1 Office – Richmond
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
Tel: 804-371-0220
John Fugman
john.fugman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief 804-249-1994
Jurine Young
jurine.young@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division 1 Admin 804-249-1996
Division 2 Office – Culpeper
471 James Madison Hwy, Suite 101
Culpeper, VA 22701
Tel: 540-317-7672
Vacant Division Chief
April Grigsby
april.grigsby@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist 540-317-7672
Division 3 Office – Farmville
124 N. South Street
Farmville, VA  23901
Tel: 434-392-3277
Tom Berry
tom.berry@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
434-392-3277
Fonseca Brown
fonseca.brown@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist 434-392-3277
Division 4 Office – Marion
225 State Street
Marion, VA 24354
Tel: 276-646-0266
Michael Parris
michael.parris@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
276-646-0266
Deborah Kiser
deborah.kiser@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant 276-646-0266
Division 5 Office – Hampton
1919 Commerce Dr. Suite 400
Hampton, VA 23666
Tel: 757-848-5828
Doreen McAndrews
doreen.mcandrews@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
757-848-5828
Bette Burkus
Bette.Burkus@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist 757-848-5828
Division 6 Office – Roanoke
3003 Peters Creek Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
Tel: 804-920-0814
Dennis Price
dennis.price@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
804-920-0614
Debra Huffman
debra.huffman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist 804-920-0614
Division 7 Office – Fairfax
4975 Alliance Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
Tel: 703-259-3232
Dereck Baker
dereck.baker@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief 703-259-2325
Monica Acevedo-Roper
monica.acevedoroper@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist 703-259-3232
Virginia Fire Marshal Academy

Virginia Fire Marshal Academy
1005 Technology Park Drive Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500

Virginia Fire Marshal Academy
Name Position Phone
Jared Goff
jared.goff@vdfp.virginia.gov
Virginia Fire Marshal Academy Chief  804-625-3124
Steven Phillips
steven.phillips@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy 804-249-7266
Paige Roberts
taylor.roberts@vdfp.virginia.gov
VFMA Senior Intelligence Analyst
Norris Evans
norris.evans@vdfp.virginia.gov
VFMA Special Projects Coordinator 804-325-8084
 Vacant Administrative Specialist
Bailey Martin
bailey.martin@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Program Support Technician 804-612-7268
State Fire Marshal's Office

State Fire Marshal's Office - Headquarters
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
(804) 371-0220

William “Billy” Hux
billy.hux@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief State Fire Marshal 540-270-6617
Joshua Davis
joshua.davis@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Assistant State Fire Marshal – Field Operations 804-396-0525
Vacant Assistant State Fire Marshal – Special Operations
John Cullinane
john.cullinane@vdfp.virginia.gov
RCIP/LSC Explosives Admin 804-612-7270
Jill Germroth
jill.germroth@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Assistant 804-350-4884
Franklin “Troy” Bower
troy.bower@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal – Special Operations 804-840-3523
CENTRAL REGION
Vacant Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal – Central Region
Division 1
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
804-371-0220
Justin Dyer
justin.dyer@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I 276-791-3241
Darnell Weatherington
darnell.weatherington@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I 804-612-7260
Robert Parker
robert.parker@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 540-270-2219
Division 3
124 N. South Street
Farmville, VA 23901
434-392-3277
Mike Hickam
michael.hickam@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 804-912-0269
Greg Harp
greg.harp@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 540-492-2063
Brandon Rawlings
brandon.rawlings@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I 804-840-2962
EASTERN REGION
Rusty Chase
rusty.chase@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal – Eastern Region 757-406-0512
Division 2
471 James Madison Hwy, Suite 101
Culpeper, VA 22701
Damon Price
damon.price@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I 804-229-1266
Tony Dennis
tony.dennis@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 540-598-8072
Division 5
1919 Commerce Drive, Ste. 400
Hampton, VA 23666
757-848-5828
Mark Hopkins
mark.hopkins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 804-489-1770
Brigette Dugan
brigette.dugan@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I 804-205-7274
Cecil Webb
cecil.webb@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  I 804-921-5864
Marlow Jones
marlow.jones@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 804-297-5658
Division 7
4975 Alliance Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-259-3232
Vacant Deputy State Fire Marshal II
Norita Alexander
norita.alexander@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 804-624-9175
WESTERN REGION
Michael Yingling
michael.yingling@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal – Western Region 276-791-9899
Division 4
225 State Street
Marion, VA 24354
276-646-0266
Clark Mitchell
clark.mitchell@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II  276-791-9888
Josh Davidson
joshua.davidson@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Deputy State Fire Marshal II  276-591-6320
Matthew Bright
matthew.bright@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I 276-791-9800
Charles Sturgill
charles.sturgill@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I 804-489-8416
Division 6
3003 Peters Creek Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
540-561-7033
Joseph Bona
joseph.bona@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II  540-524-0340
Vacant Deputy State Marshal II
William Hogsten
william.hogsten@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I 540-580-0175