The Virginia Department of Fire Programs staff directory is listed below by office.

Office of the Executive Director

Office of the Executive Director
1005 Technology Park Drive Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500

Name Position Phone
Brad Creasy
Brad.Creasy@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Director 804-249-1962
Nick Nanna
Nicholas.Nanna@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy Director 804-249-1962
Maketter Kelley
maketter.kelley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Administrative Assistant 804-249-1962
Will Merritt
william.merritt@vdfp.virginia.gov
Public Information Officer 804-249-1986
Phil Napier
philip.napier@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information Security Officer 804-546-4855

 

VFSB, Policy and Planning
Spencer Willett
spencer.willett@vdfp.virginia.gov
Government Affairs Manager 804-249-1966
Tracey Frame
tracey.frame@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist/Receptionist 804-371-0220
Administration

Virginia Department of Fire Programs
1005 Technology Park Drive Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500

Division Name Position Phone
Theresa Hunter
theresa.hunter@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Administrative Officer 804-249-1958
Alex Bruss
alexandria.bruss@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administration Coordinator 804-249-1974
Ethel White
ethel.white@vdfp.virginia.gov
Human Resources Administrator 804-249-1992
Information Technology Robert Steele
robert.steele@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information Technology Manager 804-249-4176
Warren Shearin
warren.shearin@vdfp.virginia.gov
Applications Administrator 804-249-1998
Billy Brothers
billy.brothers@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information Technology Specialist 804-249-1959
Fiscal Services Lisa Jackson
lisa.jackson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fiscal Director 804-249-4178
Alicia Styles
alicia.styles@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accounting Manager 804-249-1988
Dominique Gash
dominique.gash@vdfp.virginia.gov
Lead Accountant 804-249-1977
Ashley Simien
ashley.simien@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accountant 804-625-3127
Glenn Rivington
glenn.rivington@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fiscal Technician 804-205-3073
Jacob Taraschke
jacob.taraschke@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fiscal Technician 804-612-7267
Procurement Tammy Harrison
tammy.harrison@vdfp.virginia.gov
Purchasing Manager 804-249-1997
Iris Dean
iris.dean@vdfp.virginia.gov
Procurement Analyst 804-249-1964
John Wise
john.wise@vdfp.virginia.gov
Purchasing Assistant 804-249-1981
Grants and Local Aid Deshaun Steele
deshaun.steele@vdfp.virginia.gov
Grants Analyst 804-249-1954
Hampton Campbell
hampton.campbell@vdfp.virginia.gov
Grants Assistant 804-249-1976
Paul Kohler
paul.kohler@vdfp.virginia.gov
Bookstore Coordinator 804-249-1967

 

Community Risk Reduction

Virginia Department of Fire Programs
1005 Technology Park Drive Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500

Community Risk Reduction
Name Position Phone
Ken Brown
kenneth.brown@vdfp.virginia.gov
Coordinator of Community Risk Reduction 804-249-1982
Safety

Virginia Department of Fire Programs
1005 Technology Park Drive Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500

Safety
Name Position Phone
Matt Dewhirst
matthew.dewhirst@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Safety Officer 804-249-4173
Training and Development

Virginia Department of Fire Programs
1005 Technology Park Drive Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500

Training and Development
Name Position Phone
Jamey Brads
jamey.brads@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief of Training and Operations 804-839-1042
Michael Parris
michael.parris@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy Chief of Training and Operations 276-780-0117
Charlotte Green
charlotte.green@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Administrative Assistant 804-249-1987
Learning Development Amanda Kennedy
amanda.kennedy@vdfp.virginia.gov
Learning Development Division Manager 804-249-1995
Priscilla Pardue
Priscilla.pardue@vdfp.virginia.gov
Learning Administration Coordinator 540-717-0096
Jurine Young
jurine.young@vdfp.virginia.gov
Learning Development Specialist 804-249-1996
Melissa Jamison
melissa.jamison@vdfp.virginia.gov
Office Services Specialist 804-625-3128
Accreditation and Certification David Jolly
david.jolly@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Accreditation and Certification Chief 804-249-1970
Tenia Berryman
tenia.berryman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accreditation and Certification Technician 804-774-1057
Steven Catlett
steven.catlett@vdfp.virginia.gov
Testing and Accreditation Specialist 804-971-1239
Katrina Morris
katrina.morris@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accreditation Support Technician 804-221-2608
Fonseca Brown
fonseca.brown@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accreditation and Certification Specialist 434-392-3277
Technical Rescue Chad Riddleberger
chadwick.riddleberger@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief of Special Operations 804-249-1984
Sarah Davis
sarah.davis@vdfp.virginia.gov
Program Support Specialist 804-249-1955
Mike Wilkins
michael.wilkins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Program Support Technician 804-486-2185
Logistics John Calhoun
john.calhoun@vdfp.virginia.gov
Logistics Chief 804-664-0078
Glenn Akers
glenn.akers@vdfp.virginia.gov
Logistics Technician 804-573-5273
Jordanka Kida
jordanka.kida@vdfp.virginia.gov
Logistics Procurement Specialist 804-249-4175
Division 1 Office – Richmond
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
Tel: 804-249-1996
John Fugman
john.fugman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief 804-249-1994
Division 2 Office – Culpeper
471 James Madison Hwy, Suite 101
Culpeper, VA 22701
Tel: 540-317-7672
David Stewart
david.stewart@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief 540-317-7674
April Grigsby
april.grigsby@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist 540-317-7672
Division 3 Office – Farmville
124 N. South Street
Farmville, VA  23901
Tel: 434-392-3277
Tom Berry
tom.berry@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
434-392-3277
Division 4 Office – Marion
225 State Street
Marion, VA 24354
Tel: 276-646-0266
Chad Stanley
chadrick.stanley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief 276-613-9345
Deborah Kiser
deborah.kiser@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant 276-646-0266
Division 5 Office – Hampton
1919 Commerce Dr. Suite 400
Hampton, VA 23666
Tel: 757-848-5828
Doreen McAndrews
doreen.mcandrews@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
757-848-5828
Bette Burkus
Bette.Burkus@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist 757-848-5828
Division 6 Office – Roanoke
3003 Peters Creek Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
Tel: 540-561-7460
Mac Craft
mac.craft@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief 540-561-7460
Debra Huffman
debra.huffman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist 540-561-7460
Division 7 Office – Fairfax
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
Tel: 804-418-1264
Marc Brade
Marc.Brade@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief 804-418-1264
State Fire Marshal's Office

State Fire Marshal's Office - Headquarters
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
(804) 612-7266

William “Billy” Hux
billy.hux@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief State Fire Marshal 540-270-6617
Franklin “Troy” Bower
troy.bower@vdfp.virginia.gov
Assistant State Fire Marshal – Special Operations 804-840-3523
Joshua Davis
joshua.davis@vdfp.virginia.gov
Assistant State Fire Marshal - Field Operations 804-396-0525
John Cullinane
john.cullinane@vdfp.virginia.gov
RCIP/LSC Explosives Admin 804-612-7270
Jill Germroth
jill.germroth@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Assistant 804-350-4884
CENTRAL REGION
Robert Parker
robert.parker@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal – Central Region 540-270-2219
Division 1
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
804-371-0220
Marlow Jones
marlow.jones@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 804-297-5658
Justin Dyer
justin.dyer@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I 276-791-3241
Division 2
471 James Madison Hwy, Suite 101
Culpeper, VA 22701
Tony Dennis
tony.dennis@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal III 540-598-8072
Adam Tutor
adam.tutor@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 540-409-7397
Division 7
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
Damon Price
damon.price@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 804-229-1266
Norita Alexander
norita.alexander@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 804-624-9175
EASTERN REGION
Rusty Chase
rusty.chase@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal – Eastern Region 757-406-0512
Division 3
124 N. South Street
Farmville, VA 23901
Mike Hickam
michael.hickam@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 804-912-0269
Greg Harp
greg.harp@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 540-492-2063
Division 5
1919 Commerce Drive, Ste. 400
Hampton, VA 23666
Cecil Webb
cecil.webb@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  III 804-921-5864
Mark Hopkins
mark.hopkins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 804-489-7170
Brandon Rawlings
brandon.rawlings@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 804-840-2962
Brigette Dugan
brigette.dugan@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I 804-205-7274
WESTERN REGION
Michael Yingling
michael.yingling@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal – Western Region 276-791-9899
Division 4
225 State Street
Marion, VA 24354
Matthew Bright
matthew.bright@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Marshal III 276-791-9800
Josh Davidson
joshua.davidson@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Deputy State Fire Marshal II  276-591-6320
Charles Sturgill
charles.sturgill@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 804-489-8416
Andrew Utt
Andrew.Utt@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal I 276-791-9951
Division 6
3003 Peters Creek Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
Joseph Bona
joseph.bona@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal III  540-524-0340
Clark Mitchell
clark.mitchell@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 276-791-9888
Barry Kincer
barry.kincer@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal II 540-598-8076

Virginia Fire Marshal Academy
1005 Technology Park Drive Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500

Virginia Fire Marshal Academy
Name Position Phone
Steven Phillips
steven.phillips@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy 804-249-7266
Paige Roberts
taylor.roberts@vdfp.virginia.gov
VFMA Senior Intelligence Analyst 804-350-5526
Norris Evans
norris.evans@vdfp.virginia.gov
VFMA Special Projects Coordinator 804-325-8084
Bailey Martin
bailey.martin@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Program Support Technician 804-612-7268