The VA Department of Fire Programs is comprised of regional offices operated by dedicated staff along with the VA Fire Services Board, working together for the good of VA’s fire and emergency services community. The following is the VDFP staff directory. For specific department information, including training courses, conferences and meetings, please click on the appropriate department or scroll down for a listing of all offices with contact information.

Agency Administration  |   Training & Development  |  State Fire Marshal’s Office

Go to alphabetical listing

Division Name Position Phone
Office of the Executive Director
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
Melvin Carter
melvin.carter@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Director Tel: 804-249-1960
Fax: 804-371-3444
Mark Buff
mark.buff@vdfp.virginia.gov
Marketing & Communications Manager Tel: 804-249-1965
Fax: 804-371-3444
Maketter Kelley
maketter.kelley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Administrative Assistant Tel: 804-249-1962
Fax: 804-371-3444
Office of the Deputy Executive Director
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
Brook Pittinger
brook.pittinger@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy Executive Director Tel: 804-249-1961
Fax: 804-371-3444
VA Fusion Center  Vacant Fire Service Liaison Tel: 804-674-2498
Fax: 804-674-2984
Curriculum Development Quality Assurance  David Jolly
david.jolly@vdfp.virginia.gov
Curriculum/QA Chief Tel: 804-249-1970
Fax: 804-371-3444
Katrina Morris
katrina.morris@vdfp.virginia.gov
Quality Assurance Technician Tel: 804-249-1969
Fax: 804-371-3444
Agency Administration
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
Brenda Scaife
brenda.scaife@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Administrative Officer Tel: 804-249-1966
Fax: 804-371-3444
Shelby Cullom
shelby.cullom@vdfp.virginia.gov
Human Resource Liaison-Contractor Tel: 804-249-1974
Fax: 804-371-3358
VFSB, Policy and Planning Mohamed Abbamin
mohamed.abbamin@vdfp.virginia.gov
Policy Manager Tel: 804-249-1982
Fax: 804-371-3358
Tracey Frame
tracey.frame@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist/Receptionist Tel: 804-249-1999
Fax: 804-371-3444
Vacant Administrative Assistant Tel: 804-249-1987
Fax: 804-371-3444
Information Systems Andrew Brodie
andrew.brodie@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information Security Officer/IT Manager Tel: 804-249-4176
Fax: 804-371-3444
Reggie Dabney
reggie.dabney@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information Systems Programmer Tel: 804-249-4174
Fax: 804-371-3444
Warren Shearin
warren.shearin@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information Technology Specialist Tel: 804-249-1987
Fax: 804-371-3444
Michael Edwards
michael.edwards@vdfp.virginia.gov
Project Manager-Contractor Tel: 804-249-1986
Fax: 804-371-3444
Rob Magnotti
robert.magnotti@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information and Statistics Manager Tel: 804-249-1989
Fax: 804-371-3444
Sherrie Boardley
sherrie.boardley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant-Contractor Tel: 804-249-1988
Fax: 804-371-3444
VA Fire Services Board Members
 Fiscal Services Patrice Elliott
patrice.elliott@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accounting Manager Tel: 804-249-4178
Fax: 804-371-3358
Janette B. White
janette.white@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accountant Tel: 804-249-1978
Fax: 804-371-3358
Sharon Grigg
sharon.grigg@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accountant Tel: 804-249-1981
Fax: 804-371-3358
Penny Lavely
penny.lavely@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fiscal Technician Tel: 804-249-1992
Fax: 804-371-3358
Grants and Local Aid Theresa Hunter
theresa.hunter @vdfp.virginia.gov
Grants & Budget Manager Tel:804-249-1958
Fax: 804-371-3358
Bookstore Operations Barbara Nunley
barbara.nunley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Bookstore Coordinator Tel: 804-249-1976
Fax: 804-371-3334
Paul Kohler
paul.kohler@vdfp.virginia.gov
Bookstore Coordinator Tel: 804-249-1967
Fax: 804-371-3334
Procurement Peter Rigterink
peter.rigterink@vdfp.virginia.gov
Purchasing Manager Tel: 804-249-1964
Fax: 804-371-3358
Usha Gupta
usha.gupta@vdfp.virginia.gov
Purchasing Specialist Tel: 804-249-1983
Fax: 804-371-3358
Training and Development
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
Tim Hansbrough
tim.hansbrough@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief of Training and Operations Tel: 804-249-1990
Fax: 804-371-3209
Tenia Simmons
tenia.simmons@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant Tel: 804-249-1987
Fax: 804-371-3444
National Incident Management System Vacant NIMS Chief Tel: 804-249-1954
Fax: 804-371-3444
Technical Rescue Jamey Brads
jamey.brads@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief, Heavy Technical Rescue Tel: 804-249-1984
Fax: 804-371-3444
Joseph Collins
joseph.collins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Equipment Services Repair Tech
Anthony Smith
anthony.smith@vdfp.virginia.gov
Equipment Services Repair Tech
Mike Wilkins
michael.wilkins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Program Support Technician Tel: 804-249-1955
Fax: 804-371-3444
VA Aircraft Rescue Fire Fighting Tom Phalen
thomas.phalen@vdfp.virginia.gov
ARFF Chief Tel: 804-249-1980
Fax: 804-371-3444
Division 1 Office – Richmond
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
Tel: 804-249-1996
Fax: 804-371-3418
Vacant Division Chief Tel: 804-249-1994
Priscilla Pardue
priscilla.pardue@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 804-249-1996
Logistics Technician

Vacant

Tel: 804-249-1979
Fax: 804-371-3444
Division 2 Office – Culpeper
471 James Madison Hwy, Suite 101
Culpeper, VA 22701
Tel: 540-317-7670
Fax: 540-727-7041
John Fugman
john.fugman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
April Grigsby
april.grigsby@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist
Division 3 Office – Farmville
124 N. South Street
Farmville, VA  23901
Tel: 434-392-3277
Fax: 434-392-3249
Tom Berry
tom.berry@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Lisa Foster
lisa.foster@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant
Roy Easter
roy.easter@vdfp.virginia.gov
Office Assistant
Division 4 Office – Chilhowie
1169 East Lee Highway
Chilhowie, VA 24319
Tel: 276-646-0266
Fax: 276-646-0269
Michael Parris
michael.parris@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Vacant Administrative Specialist
Casey Bryant
casey.bryant@vdfp.virginia.gov
Office Assistant
Division 5 Office – Fort Monroe
102 Pratt Street
Fort Monroe, VA 23651-1106
Tel: 757-848-5828
Fax: 757-848-5813
Doreen McAndrews
doreen.mcandrews@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Susan Nichols
susan.nichols@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist
Division 6 Office – Roanoke
6744 Thirlane Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
Tel: 540-561-7460
Fax: 540-561-7544
Dennis Price
dennis.price@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Debra Huffman
debra.huffman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist
Division 7 Office – Fairfax
4975 Alliance Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
Tel: 703-259-3232
Fax: 703-803-1127
Dereck Baker
dereck.baker@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief 703-259-2325
Monica Ellis
monica.ellis@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist 703-259-3232
Katherine Martin
katherine.martin@vdfp.virginia.gov
Office Assistant 703-259-3233
State Fire Marshal’s Office
Headquarters
1005 Technology Park Drive
Richmond, VA 23059
Tel:804-371-0220
Fax: 804-371-3367
Brian McGraw, P.E.
brian.mcgraw@vdfp.virginia.gov
State Fire Marshal Tel: 804-612-7267
Peggy Dowdy
peggy.dowdy@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant Tel: 804-612-7266
Ron Reynolds
ron.reynolds@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy Fire Marshal Tel: 804-612-7268
Erin Rice, MPA
erin.rice@vdfp.virginia.gov
Community Risk Reduction Coordinator Tel: 804-249-1975
Vacant Compliance Officer Tel: 804-612-7269
Fire Safe Cigarette John Cullinane
john.cullinane@vdfp.virginia.gov
RCIP-LSC Program Coordinator Tel: 804-612-7270
VA Fire Marshal Academy Vacant Virginia Fire Marshal Academy Chief  Tel:
Fax: 804-371-3407
Naomi Mottley
naomi.mottley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist  Tel: 804-249-1956
Fax: 804-371-3407
J. D. Jenkins
johnd.jenkins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Education Program Specialist  Tel: 804-249-4177
Central Region
1005 Technology Park Drive,
Glen Allen, VA 23059
 Tel: 804-371-0220
Fax: 804-371-3367
Dee Madsen
dee.madsen@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal Supervisor  Tel: 804-612-7258
Tony Williams
anthony.williams@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal  Tel: 804-612-9718
William “Billy” Hux
billy.hux@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal  Tel: 804-612-7263
Darnell Weatherington
darnell.weatherington@vdfp.virginia.gov
Assistant Fire Marshal  Tel: 804-612-7260
Vacant Assistant Fire Marshal  Tel: 804-212-9718
Northern Region
471 James Madison Hwy, Suite 101
Culpeper, VA 22701
 Tel: 540-317-7670
Fax: 540-727-7041
Steven Sites
steven.sites@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal Manager  Tel: 540-266-4009
George Hollingsworth
george.hollingsworth@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal  Tel: 804-221-2415
Tony Dennis
tony.dennis@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal  Tel:540-598-8072
Jimmy Csizmadia
jimmy.csizmadia@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal  Tel: 540-492-3046
Robert Parker
robert.parker@vdfp.virginia.gov
Assistant Fire Marshal  Tel: 540-270-2219
Greg Harp
greg.harp@vdfp.virginia.gov
Assistant Fire Marshal  Tel: 540-492-2063
Southwestern Region
1169 East Lee Highway
Chilhowie, VA 24319
 Tel: 276-646-0266
Fax: 276-646-0269
Claude Hutton
claude.hutton@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal Manager  Tel: 276-791-3241
David Wyatt
david.wyatt@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal  Tel: 276-791-9800
George Williamson
george.williamson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal  Tel: 276-791-9951
Michael Yingling
michael.yingling@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal  Tel: 276-791-9899
Clark Mitchell
clark.mitchell@vdfp.virginia.gov
Assistant Fire Marshal  Tel: 276-791-9888
Joshua Davidson
joshua.davidson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Assistant Fire Marshal  Tel: 276-591-6320
Tidewater Region
102 Pratt Street
Fort Monroe, VA 23651-1106
Tel: 757-848-5828
Fax: 757-848-5813
Brett Williams
brett.williams@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal Supervisor  Tel: 804-840-1163
Herald Good, Jr.
herald.good@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal  Tel: 757-406-0512
Rusty Chase
rusty.chase@vdfp.virginia.gov
Assistant Fire Marshal  Tel: 757-406-0980
Joshua Hollingsworth
joshua.hollingsworth@vdfp.virginia.gov
Assistant Fire Marshal  Tel: 757-759-0528
Western Region
6744 Thirlane Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
Tel: 540-561-7033
Fax: 540-561-7544
Teri Robinson
teri.robinson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal Supervisor  Tel: 540-266-4011
David Brown
david.brown@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fire Marshal  Tel: 540-598-8076
Joseph Bona
joseph.bona@vdfp.virginia.gov
Assistant Fire Marshal  Tel: 540-524-0340
Kenneth Kent
kenneth.kent@vdfp.virginia.gov
Assistant Fire Marshal  Tel:540-580-0175