The Virginia Department of Fire Programs is comprised of regional offices operated by dedicated staff along with the VA Fire Services Board, working together for the good of VA’s fire and emergency services community. The following is the VDFP staff directory. For specific department information, including training courses, conferences and meetings, please click on the appropriate department or scroll down for a listing of all offices with contact information.

Agency Administration | Training & Development | Virginia Fire Marshal Academy | State Fire Marshal’s Office

Go to alphabetical listing

Division Name Position Phone
Office of the Executive Director
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
Michael Reilly
Michael.Reilly@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Director Tel: 804-249-1962
Brook Pittinger
brook.pittinger@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Chief Deputy
Executive Director
Tel: 804-249-1961
Maketter Kelley
maketter.kelley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Executive Administrative Assistant Tel: 804-249-1962
Vanessa Copeland
vanessa.copeland@vdfp.virginia.gov
Marketing & Communications Manager Tel: 804-249-1986
Madeline Urbanic
madeline.urbanic@vdfp.virginia.gov
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
VACANT Marketing & Communications Coordinator
VACANT Senior Internal Auditor
Quality Assurance Briant Atkins
briant.atkins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Safety Officer Tel: 804-249-4173
David Jolly
david.jolly@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Quality Assurance Chief Tel: 804-249-1970
Katrina Morris
katrina.morris@vdfp.virginia.gov
Quality Assurance Technician Tel: 804-249-1969
VACANT Emergency Coordinator
Agency Administration
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
Brenda Scaife
brenda.scaife@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Administrative Officer Tel: 804-249-1966
Information Systems Antonio Crew
antonio.crew@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information Technology Manager Tel: 804-249-4176
Warren Shearin
warren.shearin@vdfp.virginia.gov
Applications Administrator Tel: 804-249-1998
William “Billy” Brothers
billy.brothers@vdfp.virginia.gov
Information Technology Specialist Tel: 804-249-1959
Fiscal Services VACANT Accounting Manager
VACANT Fiscal Technician
VACANT Fiscal Technician
Frankie Dickerson
frankie.dickerson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fiscal Technician Tel: 804-249-1983
Frances Grimm
frances.grimm@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accountant Supervisor Tel: 804-249-1978
Melissa Johnson
melissa.johnson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Accountant Supervisor Tel: 804-249-1988
VACANT Accountant
Administration Heather Smolka
heather.smolka@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administration Manager Tel: 804-249-1992
VACANT Human Resources Administrative Assistant
VFSB, Policy and Planning Mohamed Abbamin
mohamed.abbamin@vdfp.virginia.gov
Policy Manager Tel: 804-249-1982
Tracey Frame
tracey.frame@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist/Receptionist Tel: 804-249-1999
 Procurement D’Andrea Renee Munford
dandrea.munford@vdfp.virginia.gov
Purchasing Manager Tel: 804-249-1964
J. Tyler Turpin
justin.turpin@vdfp.virginia.gov
Purchasing Analyst Tel: 804-249-1997
Grants and Local Aid Theresa Hunter
theresa.hunter @vdfp.virginia.gov
Grants & Budget Manager Tel:804-249-1958
Bookstore Operations Barbara Nunley
barbara.nunley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Bookstore Coordinator Tel: 804-249-1976
Paul Kohler
paul.kohler@vdfp.virginia.gov
Bookstore Coordinator Tel: 804-249-1967

 

Training and Development
Training and Development
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
William MacKay
william.mackay@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief of Training and Operations
Tenia Berryman
tenia.berryman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant Tel: 804-249-1987
Amanda Kennedy
amanda.kennedy@vdfp.virginia.gov
Curriculum Program Development Manager Tel: 804-612-7266
Technical Rescue Jamey Brads
jamey.brads@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief of Heavy Technical Rescue Tel: 804-249-1984
Priscilla Pardue
Priscilla.pardue@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 804-249-1955
Joseph Collins
joseph.collins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Equipment Services Repair Tech
Anthony Smith
anthony.smith@vdfp.virginia.gov
Equipment Services Repair Tech
Mike Wilkins
michael.wilkins@vdfp.virginia.gov
Program Support Technician Tel: 804-249-1985
Bailey Martin
bailey.martin@vdfp.virginia.gov 
Program Support Technician Tel: 804-249-1981
VA Aircraft Rescue Fire Fighting VACANT ARFF Chief
VACANT Logistics Technician
Division 1 Office – Richmond
1043 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
Tel: 804-371-0220
John Fugman
john.fugman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief Tel: 804-249-1994
VACANT Administrative Specialist
Division 2 Office – Culpeper
471 James Madison Hwy, Suite 101
Culpeper, VA 22701
Tel: 540-317-7670
Jeffrey Liebold
jeffrey.liebold@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 540-317-7670
April Grigsby
april.grigsby@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 540-317-7672
Division 3 Office – Farmville
124 N. South Street
Farmville, VA  23901
Tel: 434-392-3277
Tom Berry
tom.berry@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 434-392-3277
VACANT Administrative Assistant
Division 4 Office – Chilhowie
1169 East Lee Highway
Chilhowie, VA 24319
Tel: 276-646-0266
Michael Parris
michael.parris@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 276-646-0266
Deborah Kiser
deborah.kiser@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant Tel: 276-646-0266
Division 5 Office – Fort Monroe
102 Pratt Street
Fort Monroe, VA 23651-1106
Tel: 757-848-5828
Doreen McAndrews
doreen.mcandrews@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 757-848-5828
Susan Nichols
susan.nichols@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 757-848-5828
Division 6 Office – Roanoke
6744 Thirlane Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
Tel: 540-561-7460
Dennis Price
dennis.price@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief
Tel: 540-561-7460
Debra Huffman
debra.huffman@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 540-561-7460
Division 7 Office – Fairfax
4975 Alliance Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
Tel: 703-259-3232
Dereck Baker
dereck.baker@vdfp.virginia.gov
Division Chief Tel: 703-259-3232
Monica Ellis
monica.ellis@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant Tel: 703-259-3232

 

Virginia Fire Marshal Academy
VFMA
1005 Technology Park Drive
Richmond, VA 23059
Tel: 804-371-0220
Garrett Dyer
garrett.dyer@vdfp.virginia.gov
Virginia Fire Marshal Academy Chief Tel: 804-612-7268
VACANT Virginia Fire Marshal Academy Trainer and Instructor II
Andrew Dunnick
andrew.dunnick@vdfp.virginia.gov
Fusion Center Senior Analyst Tel: 804-371-0220
Naomi Mottley
naomi.mottley@vdfp.virginia.gov
Administrative Specialist Tel: 804-249-1956

 

State Fire Marshal’s Office
Headquarters
1005 Technology Park Drive
Richmond, VA 23059
Tel: 804-371-0220
VACANT State Fire Marshal
VACANT Assistant State Fire Marshal for Field Operations
Steven Sites
steven.sites@vdfp.virginia.gov
Assistant State Fire Marshal for Special Operations
VACANT Community Risk Reduction Coordinator
Fire Safe Cigarette John Cullinane
john.cullinane@vdfp.virginia.gov
RCIP-LSC Program Coordinator
VACANT Administrative Assistant
Division 1
1005 Technology Park Drive,
Glen Allen, VA 23059
Tel: 804-371-0220
Dee Madsen
dee.madsen@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal
Franklin “Troy” Bower
franklin.bower@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal
VACANT Deputy State Fire Marshal
Darnell Weatherington
darnell.weatherington@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal
EASTERN REGION

 

William “Billy” Hux
billy.hux@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal
Division 2
471 James Madison Hwy, Suite 101
Culpeper, VA 22701
Tel: 540-317-7670
Greg Harp
greg.harp@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 540-492-2063
Tony Dennis
tony.dennis@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel:540-598-8072
Robert Parker
robert.parker@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 540-270-2219
Division 5
102 Pratt Street
Fort Monroe, VA 23651-1106
Tel: 757-848-5828
Rusty Chase
rusty.chase@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 757-406-0980
VACANT Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 757-406-0512
Joshua Hollingsworth
joshua.hollingsworth@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 757-759-0528
Division 7
4975 Alliance Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
Tel: 703-259-3232
George Hollingsworth
george.hollingsworth@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 804-221-2415
Norita Alexander
norita.alexander@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal Tel: 804-624-9175
WESTERN REGION
Claude Hutton
claude.hutton@vdfp.virginia.gov
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 276-791-3241
Division 3
124 N. South Street
Farmville, VA 23901
Tel: 434-392-3277
Kenneth Kent
kenneth.kent@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel:540-580-0175
Tony Williams
anthony.williams@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 804-840-8941
VACANT Deputy State Fire Marshal
Division 4
1169 East Lee Highway
Chilhowie, VA 24319
Tel: 276-646-0266
Joshua Davidson
joshua.davidson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 276-591-6320
Clark Mitchell
clark.mitchell@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 276-791-9888
George Williamson
george.williamson@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 276-791-9951
David Wyatt
david.wyatt@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 276-791-9800
Michael Yingling
michael.yingling@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 276-791-9899
Division 6
6744 Thirlane Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
Tel: 540-561-7033
Joseph Bona
joseph.bona@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 540-524-0340
David Brown
david.brown@vdfp.virginia.gov
Deputy State Fire Marshal  Tel: 540-598-8076